The Old Sawmill

This is a great building in Pamphill near Wimborne.
I have taken a few shots of it before but thought I would take a few more with my revised kit and improved post-processing techniques.

I love the dilapidation and different colour and textures you get in the corrugated roof and wood paneling.

This shot was actually taken from about 10ft in the air using the fancy telescopic painters pole I now have and a remote trigger ap for my phone allowing me to see what I’m taking a photo of and adjust camera settings via wifi – very clever!

One thought on “The Old Sawmill

  1. kazg10

    Love the textured wood. Talk about technology, how exciting, I would never have guessed what you had done to get that shot… lovely photograph.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

